75th Anniversary – The Rondy World Championshp Sled Dog Race purse is set at $80,000 minimum – the highest ever for sprint racing. Greater Anchorage Inc. (GAI) and the Alaskan Sled Dog Racing Association (ASDRA) announce a guaranteed minimum purse of $80,000 for the 2010 Race.The purse payout structure has been changed significantly to pay more to lower finishing mushers to encourage participation. The entry fees will remain at similar levels as in recent years. (Details of the purse payout and entry fees are attached.)By announcing a guaranteed minimum purse, entry fees and new payout,GAI and ASDRA confirm their commitment to the growth of the race and sprint racing. This announcement will encourage and give ample planning time to national and international mushers interested in attending. GAI and ASDRA partner to produce this historic and world renowned event that was again voted “Event of the Year” by members of the International Sled Dog Racing Association. The major sponsors for the Rondy World Championship Sled Dog Races are Tudor Road Bingo Center and Hotwire Electric with support from the Municipality of Anchorage. The World Championship Sled Dog Races are February 26, 27 & 28th, 2010 at Noon, 4th & D Street, Downtown Anchorage. Christine Tozier, President- ASDRA – 907-230-3970 Susan Duck, Executive Director – Rondy – 907-351-9979 or susan@furrondy.netErnie Hall – President, GAI Board of Directors- 907-529-0222Alaskan Sled Dog & Racing Association & Greater Anchorage Inc.2010 ENTRY FEE for the Rondy World Championship Sled Dog Races – $ 698.00** There is a slight increase that reflects a change in ASDRA’s membership to $40.00 per year, up $5.00 from last year’s membership fee of $35.00.2010 PURSE PAYOUT – Rondy World Championship Sled Dog Races1 – 12.25% 2 – 10%3 – 9%4 – 8%5 – 7%6 – 6.5%7 – 6%8 – 5.5%9 – 4.75%10 – 4.5%11 – 4.25%12 – 4%13 – 3.5%14 – 3.25%15 – 3%16 – 2.25%17 – 2%18 – 1.75%19 – 1.5%20 – 1% *In addition, any mushers finishing in places 21- (tbd upon sign up) will receive a $500.00 finishing credit funded by ASDRA, allowing the full 100% of the payout to be dedicated to overall top 20 finishing places.


More Posts