Hendricks Leads Tustumena

Jessica Hendricks has taken the lead of the Tustumena 200. The leaders have left Clam Shell Lodge after a 6 hour layover. Hendricks, last year’s winner, has a 24 minute lead over Colleen Robertia. Mitch Seavey, Danny Seavey, Ken Anderson and Judy Currier are the next mushers due to leave the checkpoint.Clam Shell Lodge is the half-way point in the race. The Tustumena 100 started after the T200, and this race was won by Bill Steyer finishing at 5:52am, followed closely by Jason Mackey (5:55) and Mike Barnett (6:02). The Jr. T was won by Merissa Osmar at 23:43 on January 27. Following Osmar was Daniel Osmar and Patrick Mackey. All three mushers finished within an hour of each other.


More Posts