2010 International Pedigree Stage Stop Sled Dog Race Roster Full

Jackson, Wyoming – June 22, 2009 – Although snow—the white fluffy stuff that makes Jackson a top winter destination—seems like a distant memory as summer tourists fill the streets, one of Jackson’s most popular winter events, the International Pedigree Stage Stop Sled Dog Race (IPSSSDR), has already filled its roster of teams for the 2010 race and is taking a waiting list of names, announced Race Director Frank Teasley. The 2010 International Pedigree Stage Stop Sled Dog Race, limited to 20 teams, is slated for January 29 to February 6, 2010.“In the 15-year history of the race, registration has never filled before October,” says Teasley. ”This early demand demonstrates how popular the race has become with the mushing community.”Teasley attributes the IPSSSDR popularity to its small-town Wyoming hosts who attract mushers to the race. “We hear each year how much the teams enjoy meeting and staying with the people of Wyoming.”Teasley said that a $500 gas stipend provided to each team who leaves Jackson’s starting line along with a change in race prize money in 2009 also makes the race attractive to teams—race sponsor Pedigree added $80,000 in prize money to the Pedigree musher support program. The race purse provides an additional $80,000—bringing overall prize money to $160,000.Pedigree® Food for Dogs is the title sponsor of the IPSSSDR. The Pedigree® brand actively supports a wide range of programs that promote responsible pet ownership and highlight the contributions dogs make to society. The 2010 IPSSSDR is slated for January 29 to February 6, 2010, with a start in Jackson, Wyo. and the finish in Park City, Utah. The International Pedigree Stage Stop Sled Dog Race was founded in 1996 by Frank Teasley to make sled dog racing more accessible to the public. For more information, visit the race website at www.wyomingstagestop.org; contact the race via e-mail at wystagestop@blissnet.com or telephone at (307) 734-1163. Mushers signed up for the 2010 IPSSSDR:1. Stacey Teasley, WY2. Dennis Laboda, MN3. John Barron, MT 4. Debbie Moderow, AK 5. Bruce Magnussen, MI 6. Sam Perrino, NWT 7. Jarle Halsnes, CO 8. Krista Halsnes, CO 9. Jerry Bath, WY 10. Loyd Gilbertson, MI 11. Marie Gilbertson, MI 12. Blayne Streeper, BC 13. Lina Gladh, BC 14. Aaron Peck, AB 15. James Wellert, OH 16. Shane Goosen, AK17. Chris Adkins, MT18. Grant Beck, NWT19. Barrie Raper, WY 20. Ken Anderson, AK Media Contact: Darla Worden, WordenGroup Strategic Public Relations, darla@wordenpr.com, 307.734.5335


More Posts