Twenty Teams Slated for International Pedigree Stage Stop Sled Dog Race

Twenty Teams Slated for International Pedigree Stage Stop Sled Dog RaceRegistered mushers range in age from 14 to 60 in 17th annual raceAn IPSSSDR team races across Wyoming (photo courtesy of Chris Havener).Jackson, Wyoming – December 14, 2012 – Twenty teams have registered for the 2012International Pedigree Stage Stop Sled Dog Race (IPSSSDR), and additional racers may still sign up, announced Race Director Frank Teasley. The IPSSSDR, the largest sled dog race in the lower 48 states, is slated for January 27 – February 4, 2012. Now in its 17th year, the race starts in Jackson, Wyoming and travels through small Wyoming communities before finishing in Park City, Utah.“I’m continuing to receive inquiries from teams all over the world,” says Teasley, “so additional teams may still register.”The youngest musher registered in the 2012 race is 14-year-old Bailey Cross Vitello from Brookfield, Mass., and the oldest is 60-year-old Grant Beck from Yellowknife, Northwest Territories in Canada, who placed ninth in the 2009 IPSSSDR. (A complete list of registered teams follows this release.)With its unique stage stop format, the IPSSSDR has become a popular mushing event attracting the world’s top competitors. Pedigree® Food for Dogs is the title sponsor of the IPSSSDR. The Pedigree® brand actively supports a wide range of programs that promote responsible pet ownership and highlight the contributions dogs make to society. The International Pedigree Stage Stop Sled Dog Race was founded in 1996 by Frank Teasley to make sled dog racing more accessible to the public. For more information, visit the race website; contact the race at (307) 734-1163.Media Contact: Darla Worden, WordenGroup Strategic Public Relations,, 307.734.5335Teams registered for the 2012 IPSSSDR:1. Bruce Magnusson , MI2. Ryan Redington, AK3. Blayne Streeper, BC, Canada4. Streeper 25. Jerry Bath, WY6. Kate St. Onge, UT7. Erin Redington, AK8. Dennis Laboda, MN9. Dave Turner, OR10. Stacey Teasley, WY11. Bailey Cross Vitello, MA12. Marco Rivest, QC, Canada13. Grant Beck, NWT, Canada14. Sam Perrino, NWT, Canada15. Aaron Peck, AB, Canada16. William Kornmuller, AK17. JR Anderson, MN18. Warren Palfrey, BC, Canada19. Brent Beck, NWT, Canada20. Richard Beck, NWT, Canada###


More Posts