British Columbia Mushers Streeper and Gladh Place First and Secondin International Pedigree Stage Stop Sled Dog Race Day TwoJackson, Wyoming—January 31, 2010—Blayne “Bud” Streeper, age 27, from Fort Nelson, British Columbia, Canada, posted the fastest time on Day Two of the 2010 International Pedigree Stage Stop Sled Dog Race (IPSSSDR) with a time of 2:54:22. Streeper, winner of the 2004 IPSSSDR, ran 12 dogs and averaged 14.8 MPH on the snowy and windy trail outside Lander, Wyo. Lina Gladh, also from Fort Nelson, British Columbia, placed second for Day Two with a time of 2:59:17; in third, Aaron Peck from Grand Prairie, Alberta, Canada, posted a time of 3:01:15. On Monday, February 1, teams will race a 35-mile course starting the stage from the upper Green parking lot in Cora at 10 a.m. for Day Three of the IPSSSDR. Additional upcoming stages include Big Piney/Marbleton, Alpine, Kemmerer/Diamondville, Evanston, Lyman/Mountain View, and finally Park City, Utah, for the final stage and awards ceremony on Saturday, February 6. With its unique dog-friendly “stage stop” racing format, the IPSSSDR stops in a different community each night, allowing the host towns to show their hospitality. Festivities for mushers and spectators alike include pancake feeds, dog parades, banquets, carnivals, and snowshoe softball. The Pedigree® brand actively supports a wide range of programs that promote responsible pet ownership and highlight the contributions dogs make to society. The International Pedigree Stage Stop Sled Dog Race, the largest dog sled race in the lower 48 states, was founded in 1996 by Frank Teasley to make sled dog racing more accessible to the public. For a complete schedule, visit the race Website at, contact the race via e-mail at, or telephone at (307) 734-1163. Media Contact: Darla Worden, WordenGroup Strategic Public Relations, 307.734.5335, darla@wordenpr.comLander to Pinedale 1/31/2010 Stage 2 35 MilesFinish Position Bib # Musher Elapsed Time Average MPH1 11 Blayne Streeper 2:54:22 14.82 12 Lina Gladh 2:59:17 14.43 13 Aaron Peck 3:01:15 14.24 5 Sam Perrino 3:06:52 13.85 9 Joe Gans 3:08:41 13.76 4 Bruce Magnusson 3:10:57 13.57 8 Jerry Bath 3:12:06 13.48 3 Debbie Moderow 3:18:22 13.09 1 Stacy Teasley 3:22:46 12.710 19 Kate St. Onge 3:26:41 12.511 20 JR Anderson 3:27:00 12.512 7 Krista Halsnes 3:28:52 12.413 15 John Stewart 3:35:14 12.014 2 Dennis Laboda 3:39:26 11.815 10 Mike Barnet 3:42:08 11.616 18 Barrie Raper 4:02:06 10.717 16 Chris Adkins 4:11:16 10.3 The following information is a reminder of your current mailing list subscription:You are subscribed to the following list:IPSSSDR News Mediausing the following email:editor@mushing.comYou may unsubscribe from this list at any time by visiting the following URL: the above URL is inoperable, make sure that you have copied the entire address. Some mail readers will wrap a long URL and thus break this automatic unsubscribe mechanism.You may also change your subscription by visiting this list’s main screen: you’re still having trouble, please contact the list owner at:news@wyomingstagestop.orgThe following physical address is associated with this mailing list:PO Box 1940 Jackson, WY 83001Mailing List Powered by Dada Mail


More Posts